elterew.blogg.se

Fast track ultra maudio
Fast track ultra maudio









  1. #FAST TRACK ULTRA MAUDIO DRIVERS#
  2. #FAST TRACK ULTRA MAUDIO DRIVER#

#FAST TRACK ULTRA MAUDIO DRIVERS#

I used to have an M-box, and I liked it, but I would always have issues with my computer recognizing it, or programs taking exclusive control over the output, to the point where reinstalling drivers became a (relatively) normal occurrence. So any advice? Anyone else have any Windows 10 horror stories? Anyone have any great recommendations for a cost-effective way of upgrading my workflow? So I'm more a softie than a hardie, I guess you can say. Is it time for me to upgrade my hardware? What would you all recommend? I must admit I'm not familiar with a lot of the hardware side of audio, as I've simply let myself become comfortable with this Fast Track device and focused on different DAW's and other software. Even when it shows up, I get only silence from it. Interestingly, I can still record on my condenser mic hooked up to my old Fast Track, but using the audio output on it (i.e., headphones) seems to be impossible, as nothing I do will make my system recognize it as a legitimate audio device.

#FAST TRACK ULTRA MAUDIO DRIVER#

Unfortunately, I discovered two things: that Windows 10 has driver incompatibility issues with various software like Audacity, and that apparently, and I don't know how I missed this, but driver support for my Fast Track seems to have been discontinued. I upgrade my old but trusty desktop to Windows 10 in hopes of staying up-to-date with the world. especially when I got my first MIDI keyboard (God bless you, Novation).įast forward to now. Combined with a high-quality condenser microphone, I was able to impress my friends and family over the years. With support for 24-bit, 48 KHz audio and being bundled with Pro Tools M-Powered Essentials 8, I was quickly on my way to being introduced into a world of creativity for just under 150 dollars. I went into Guitar Center and saw a beautiful yet affordable piece of hardware: the M-Audio Fast Track that hooked up via USB and provided excellent quality sound through its output. Back in 2011 I found an amazing deal on getting started in audio engineering / music creation.











Fast track ultra maudio